Roux Lab             Laboratory of Cell Signalling and Proteomics
 

 

 
 

 

 

 

  

Philippe P. Roux, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator, Cell Signalling and Proteomics laboratory, IRIC

Professor, Department of Pathology and Cell Biology

Postdoc (2002-2006), Harvard Medical School

Ph.D. (2002) Neurology and Neurosurgery, McGill University

M.Sc. (1997) Microbiology and Immunology, Université de Montréal

philippe.roux@umontreal.ca

     
  Lab members  
     
 

Geneviève Lavoie, Ph.D.

Research Assistant

genevieve.lavoie.4@umontreal.ca

     
 

Jonathan Boucher, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

jonathan.boucher@umontreal.ca

     
 

Thibault Houles, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

thibault.houles@umontreal.ca

 

Louis Theret, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

louis.theret@umontreal.ca

     
 
Old timers
 
     
 

Antoine Méant

Ph.D. Student

antoine.meant@umontreal.ca

     
 

Neethi Nandagopal, M.Sc.

Ph.D. Student

neethi.nandagopal@umontreal.ca

     
 

Sami Nourreddine, Pharm. D

Ph.D. Student

sami.nourreddine@umontreal.ca

 
     
 

Alizée Gouronnec

M.Sc. student

alizee.gouronnec@umontreal.ca

     
     
     
 

Justine Paradis

Ph.D. Student in co-supervision with Dr. Michel Bouvier

justine.paradis.1@umontreal.ca

Now: Postdoctoral Fellow at UCSD

     
 

 

Beichen Gao

M.Sc. Student

beichengao@gmail.com

     
 

 

Alexandra Laverde-Saad

M.Sc. Student

Alexandra.Laverde-Saad@usherbrooke.ca

     
     
 

Xiaocui Zhang

M.S., Beijing Normal University

Ph.D. student

xiaocui.zhang@umontreal.ca

 
 

Joseph Tcherkezian

Ph.D., McGill University

Postdoctoral Fellow (2012-2014)

Now: Senior Scientist, McGill University

     
 

Jacob Galan

Ph.D., Purdue University

Postdoctoral Fellow (2011-2014)

Now: Instructor, Harvard Medical School

     
 

Viviane Calabrese (aka Ringu)

Ph.D., University of Montreal

Postdoctoral Fellow (2013-2014)

Now: Pharmacy student, Universite de Montreal

     
 

Roméo Blanc

M.Sc. Student (2013-2014)

Now: Ph.D. Student, McGill University

     
 

Jérome Roger

M.Sc. student (2012-2014)

     
 

Marie Cargnello

Ph.D. student (2009-2014)

Now: Postdoctoral Fellow, McGill University

     
 

Farah Dandachi

M.Sc. Student (2011-2012)

     
 

Patrick Lacasse

M.Sc. Student (2011-2012)

 
     
 

Yves Romeo

Ph.D., Université Paul Sabatier

Postdoctoral Fellow (2008-2011)

Now: Maitre de conférence, Université de Toulouse

     
 

Julie Moreau

M.Sc. Université Laval

Research assistant (2009-11)

     
 

Audrey Carriere

Ph.D., Université de Toulouse

Postdoctoral Fellow (2007-10)

Now: CNRS Researcher - Université de Toulouse

     
 

Huanhuan Gao

M.Sc., McGill University

Research assistant (2006-08)

     
 

Adila Khan

B.Sc., Concordia University

M.Sc. (2007-08)

Dentistery School student - McGill University

     
 

Hind Ray

Ph.D., Université Claude Bernard Lyon I

Postdoctoral Fellow (2007-09)

     
 

David Stephen

B.Sc., Université de Montréal

Summer student (2008)

Medical School student - Université de Montréal

     
 

Yasaman Nouhi

B.Sc., Simon Fraser University

M.Sc. (2009-10)

Clinical Research Assistant, Diatech Oncology

     
 

Maxym Wylk

Student, College Jean-de-Brébeuf

Summer student (2009)

Medical School student

     
 

Laurie-Anne Nguyen

Student, College Jean-de-Brébeuf

Summer student (2010)

Medical School student

     
 

Marine Baptissart

Master's student, Université Blaise Pascal

Summer student (2010)

     
 

Louis-André Julien

B.Sc., Université de Montréal

M.Sc. (2008-2010)

Medical School student - Université de Montréal